Life Events

Angels in MY Eyes

 

SMLXL

 

My amazing grandparents decided to pay me a visit!!! It was the last weekend of volleyball and we had our last tournament! My husband and his family had all gone down to Utah for the BYU game so I was going to be home alone… My grandparents, who live in Utah, decided it was time they came up to see me! So they drove up Friday 🙂 I can’t tell you how much fun it was to spend time with them. My grandpa suffers fro ALS and my grandma had a stroke 12 years ago that leaves her partially mentally disabled. With ALS, I am not sure how long it will be until he can’t come be with me so I was grateful he made the trip while he still could.
    Friday night was my grandpas birthday so where did we go to dinner?!? Chuck-A-Rama of course!!! Why do old people love buffets? I mean I don’t blame them. It just cracks me up! Saturday they came to my tournament and then we went out to a movie.
     After the movie we went to a Mexican restaurant for dinner and on each of our plates we had one of these giant turd looking jalapenos… The best part was that my grandma thought it was a pepper and took a giant bite out of it… it came flying back out less than 2 seconds later haha oh how we died laughing!!!
SMLXL

 This was as they were leaving and my heart broke just a little… I love them with all of my heart! I honestly love the time I get to spend with them and I got them all to myself for an entire weekend! Aren’t they just beautiful??? I have the most loving, giving, and supportive grandparents in the world!!! The life lessons they can teach and the stories they have are just unreal! If you ever have a minute, sit down with your grandparents and just listen. They will say things that will blow you away!
SMLXL

I can still represent even from afar!!! Go Cougars!!!!
SMLXL

Leave a Reply

