Life Events

TURKEY Day!!!

fullsizeoutput_999

This year was a little different for me. I’ve been going through some pretty hard trials. I feel like I am being tested and sometimes I feel like it is beyond my limits. Like any second I am going to snap. I’ve had to remind myself that whatever is thrown my way, I can handle. As a Mormon, I believe that I can get through anything with the Lord on my side. How I get through may not be pretty and where I end up may not be what I wanted, but I can always get through it.

All of this… crap… came at the perfect time! THANKSGIVING! A time to really focus on what I am thankful for. And boy did I get a wake up call. As I sat in my grandparents living room, I couldn’t help but feel an overwhelming feeling of gratitude and love. I recognized that no matter how bad I felt, I could still be happy and find things to be thankful for. I wanted to take some time to really write out what I am thankful for at this time of year.

  1. I am so thankful for family. How blessed am I to know that I will live with my family for the rest of eternity? I have these people to rely on through think and thin! I wouldn’t be who I am today without their influence and guidance!
  2. The gospel. I have been strengthened and uplifted through my faith. I have been humbled time and time again. I have the opportunity to grow and learn and look forward to something in my life. I know where I came from and where I am going. I know my purpose on this earth. I feel like that makes me so lucky when so many don’t know the purpose of coming to earth and living! If you have those kinds of questions, look for the kids with name-tags saying they are of the LDS faith. They are missionaries and can teach you! Or ask a friend! We are always open to sharing our gospel and faith!
  3. Friends. I have some of the best friends! Friends who have been with me for years and some for only months! Either way, each one of them are little miracles in my life! One of my favorite things in life is to make new friends! Connecting with people brings me joy! If you ever need a friend, I got your back 🙂
  4. My husband. The man I married may drive me up a wall but I love him dearly and deeply. I have learned so much from him and have relied on him so much. Keg, you handsome devil, I am grateful for you!

This is my sweet grandma, I have posted about her before, and she is one of the most loving and forgiving people I know! Isn’t she gorgeous??img_0467

Can’t forget about this handsome man! I have learned more about life and faith and marriage from him than anyone else! Besides my parents of course 😉 love you mom! img_0466

THANK YOU GRANDPA for the cheesecake!!!! For those of you that know me, I have a weakness for cheesecake! Literally ANY kind! My brother Chase is probably the only kid I know that loves it more than I do! Clearly my grandpa loves me and fuels my unhealthy habits!

img_0465

Shout out to my Aunt Marla who made this delicious spread! Her culinary skills blow me out of the water! She made enough for a small army but we devoured pretty much everything! Thank you Marla for letting me come over for Thanksgiving Dinner! If I didn’t tell you already, it was AMAZING!

img_0469

Leave a Reply

