A Sister in Zion

What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger

 

SMLXL

 

This post is going to be a little more emotional. In life, we all go through trials. We all struggle with something. I know I have so many flaws and things that I have to work on. I have personal struggles, family problems, marital stress, and so much more on my shoulders. My hardships aren’t harder than anyone else’s and they may seem small, but to me, they are pretty dang difficult. Lately, I have been going through some really hard times. I have felt so lost and emotionally drained. I have felt confused and started to lose sight of who I was and what I was doing with my life. One thing that I have been blessed with in my life is the gospel of Jesus Christ. As a Mormon, I have the knowledge that I have a Father in Heaven who loves me and is always there for me. In my hard times, I am constantly on my knees conversing my with my Father above. I ask Him for guidance and direction. I ask Him for comfort and love. I tell Him every little detail of my life. And you know what? He is ALWAYS there! Not one time have I been alone through my trials. He has always guided me through rough patches so that I come out the other side bruised but stronger. He has always sent me the Holy Ghost to comfort me in tough times.
     I was able to spend a lot of time in the Temple this last month. I visited the Dallas temple and also got to go through the Payson Utah temple as well. When I went through the Payson temple, I had my mom and my grandma with me. We sat together after an endowment session in the Celestial Room. As I sat in the most sacred room in the temple, I felt an overwhelming love and pride from my Heavenly Father. I knew in that moment that I was being taken care of and that everything would be okay! I knew that no matter what was going to be thrown my way, I had the Lord at my side to help me battle through all of it.
    I have learned that as long as I am doing my part, He will make up the difference. I am not perfect and I fail a lot, but as long as I am trying, He will make up for what I lack in. I have such a strong testimony that as long as we put ourself in the Lords hands, we will be okay! When things get hard, turn to Him. Seek Him and He will always answer. In the New Testament, Matthew chapter 7 verse 7 says “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you”. We are promised that we will always be given an answer if we are just willing to ask Him and seek those answers through prayer, scripture study, and diligently listening to the Spirit. I love my Heavenly Father and I am so grateful that I have been blessed with the opportunity to be raised in this gospel!
Remember, He is ALWAYS there and He is ALWAYS aware of your struggles. He loves you and He wants you to be happy. Let Him into your heart and He will guide you to happiness! img_0050
Leave a Reply

