Life Events

Salty but Sweet

I did something I NEVER do!!! I skipped school and went to FLORIDA!!!! Is that what is feels like to walk on the wild side? I even missed an assignment… who am I?!? For those who don’t know me, I do NOT miss assignments and I do not take time from school very often! I like getting A’s!

So Florida…my aunt Barb, on my dads side, was so kind and bought me a plane ticket so that I could go with her and her sister Brenda to visit my cousin that I haven’t seen in 10 years!!! She is my only cousin on my dads side and when I lived in Seattle, I grew up with her! I was always at her house since she had horses and we would play outside all dang day! Why don’t children do that these days??

So I flew in late Wednesday night and my aunts picked me up so we could grab dinner and then find a hotel! So nothing important to document! Thursday, I surprised Taylor!!! She had no idea I was coming on this trip so my aunts dropped me off at a bus stop and went to pick up Taylor. As they were headed to the store, my aunt pretended like she left Taylors present on the sidewalk, which technically she did since I was standing on the side of the road! When they pulled up to me, Taylor took one look and jumped out of the car!!! It’s safe to say tears were shed!

img_1193

My aunt Barb and I spent a whole day in Del Ray at the beach and in the cute town! We all went to a giant art festival there one day too! It’s the cutest little beach town! I stopped in every single store… my family was probably soooo annoyed! But I just couldn’t help it! I wanted EVERYTHING! Also… the majority of the trip I took selfies because I guess I am the only one in the family who actually likes to be in the pictures! So here is a collection of photos from my trip… of myself…

So the second night we were there we went to eat at this amazing place called Banana Boat! It is right on the ocean so we sat outside and stayed for a couple hours! I don’t actually remember what I got but I know it came with a side of sweet potato tots! Let me tell you… they must be doing something different in the south because I have NEVER had sweet potatoes like that before! Woo doggy I wish I could have them again!

img_1201img_1200

This is our view from our suite at the hotel 🙂 It was fantastic and right on the ocean!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

img_1215

This is in the center of Delray right before the bridge! I just thought it was a pretty little place to take a photo!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

That’s Barb!

img_1225

This is on a little street called Pineapple Grove and they have the cutest shots and some really cool paintings on the street walls! I have a weird obsession with pineapples right now so this place amazing 🙂

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Okay… YES I am white like a vampire… No, I do not get tan… Yes, I have tried! It runs in the family… thank you dad for my pasty white skin!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I may or may not have gotten this much ice cream twice… It was amazing and right next to the beach! When in Florida right?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

img_1393

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

BEST CREPES EVER! I got one with strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries! Seriously such a sweet treat! I clearly have a sweet tooth…

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

If you haven’t noticed, I love food… a lot! So Barb and I were told by some people we met on the beach to try out this place called Rocco’s Tacos. The menu has a billion delicious looking items but I felt like I needed to try the tacos so I got two sweet pork tacos and I was in heaven! Oh I forgot to mention!!! They make the guacamole right at your table! Oh my goodness it was heavenly! I stuffed my face full of that!

img_1281

img_1284

Taylor came to the beach with us the second day and we ended up finding a random street fair with artists from all over the local area. It was pretty impressive!

img_1428

This is my aunt Brenda! She is Taylors mom and the funniest lady! We giggled so much this trip! It may have taken 22 years (10 of which were spent apart) but she and I grew so close and I felt like I was hanging out with a friend rather than an aunt! I am so thankful I got to spend time with her!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

img_1260

There is a giant candy store on the main street to the beach in Delray and I couldn’t resist taking a picture like this!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

