Life Events

Our Day in Denver

HOME SWEET HOME!!!! I  know I live in Idaho but Colorado will forever be my home! It’s easily the BEST place to live! Being with my family just makes my heart happy. I love the feeling I get when I walk through the front door and my family drops everything to hug me and tell me they missed me. I am truly blessed with the best!

Even just getting ready with these ladies is entertaining!

IMG_2271

I am still not sure how I feel about my 14 year old sister being the same height as me…

IMG_2273

Can we just talk about how gorgeous they are?!?!

IMG_2281

Anyways, my sister and I wanted to go downtown for some exploring and obviously some photos… thank you mom for being our photographer!

We started out with lunch at a lovely little place called 5280 Burger Bar! We got the best little sliders with pulled pork AND a hamburger patty AND bacon!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Topped it off with a little yummy ice cream from their ice cream shop! My mom got coconut, Cami got salted caramel, and I stuck with Huckleberry!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

After lunch, we went and visited my dad at work for a little before jumping into taking our pictures! Cami just got her braces off so it was a little exciting for her to show off them pearly whites!

Is it slightly pathetic that she looks older than me and I’m almost 23?!?!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

We couldn’t resist taking this in front of the brightest bench I have EVER seen!!!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This is my favorite picture we took!!! I just love the composition and the lines with the stairs…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

We had a little fun with the color of this wall…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

